PBCRC Board & Governance

PBCRC Board & Governance

The Plant Biosecurity Cooperative Research Centre's (PB CRC Ltd) Board develops and oversees delivery of the PBCRC's strategic objectives. The skills based Board is made up of a Chair and six other Directors - all independent of the CRC's Participants.

The Board was established with careful consideration to ensure a broad spectrum of expertise to maximise the value of the Board's input into the PBCRC's direction and management.


PBCRC Board (from left): Professor John Lovett, Ms Christine Hawkins, Mr Vince Logan, Dr Martin Barlass (Chair), Dr Don Plowman, Ms Dianne Davidson, Mr David Anthony and Dr Michael Robinson (PBCRC CEO).

Corporate Governance

The Plant Biosecurity Cooperative Research Centre is governed by an independent board – the Plant Biosecurity Cooperative Research Centre (PB CRC Ltd). The company is limited by guarantee with an independent, skills-based Board of Directors. The operations of the PBCRC are governed by the Company's Constitution, the CRC Commonwealth Agreement and the CRC's Participants Agreement.

The Board of Directors and Chair are appointed by Members of the Company. The Directors' powers are in accordance with the Company's Constitution and the Corporations Act. The Directors will, in accordance with the Participant's Agreement, consult with relevant non member participants in performing their duties.

The Directors are responsible for ensuring the Company keeps written financial records in relation to the Company's operations and that these records are audited in accordance with the requirements of the Corporations Act.


CRC Board member profiles (click on name or image to view profile)